Ocasio-Cortez and Other Progressives Named to House Oversight Committee

Representative Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-NY)

(From The Washington Examiner)

The four new Democratic members, Reps. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez of New York, Rashida Tlaib of Michigan, Ayanna Pressley of Massachusetts, and Ro Khanna of California, are all members of the Congressional Progressive Caucus.

With the now Democrat-controlled House, the Oversight Committee will act as an even stronger check on the Trump administration.

Click here for the article.